Bail plea of Sharjeel Imam, others to be re-heard as judge moves

The special bench comprising Justices Mridul and Rajnish Bhatnagar had in October last year denied bail to accused Umar Khalid in the case. Delhi Police’s Special Cell is probing FIR 59 of 2020, in which all of them have been named as conspirators. The case has been registered under various offences under the Indian Penal Code and UAPA.

The accused in the case are Tahir Hussain, Umar Khalid, Khalid Saifi, Isharat Jahan, Meeran Haider, Gulfisha Fatima, Shifa-Ur-Rehman, Asif Iqbal Tanha, Shadab Ahmed, Tasleem Ahmed, Saleem Malik, Mohd. Saleem Khan, Athar Khan, Safoora Zargar, Sharjeel Imam, Faizan Khan and Natasha Narwal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *